Skip to main content

Daedric Summoning Daedric Summoning

Associated Stat: The fallback content to display on prerendering

Required Battle Form: The fallback content to display on prerendering

Level 1

Daedric Curse

Dice Supply: 1

IconAbility
The fallback content to display on prerendering: Deal X The fallback content to display on prerendering to an The fallback content to display on prerendering The fallback content to display on prerendering.
The fallback content to display on prerendering: Deal 1 The fallback content to display on prerendering to an The fallback content to display on prerendering The fallback content to display on prerendering. Then, any single The fallback content to display on prerendering may trigger 1 of their The fallback content to display on prerendering that cost 2 The fallback content to display on prerendering or less for The fallback content to display on prerendering.
info

Can you trigger a class ability without dealing damage first?

You must always do as much as possible in an ability. So you can do the second part without the first only if there are no enemies to deal the damage to.

Source

How does the free class ability work?

Whenever there is a turn within a turn, or an engage within an engage, or a (non-interrupt) class ability within an engage - pause the current turn/engage, and resolve the thing "within" as if it is its own complete and separate thing. The damage dealt all gets dealt, it is not held to be later dealt with the damage of the encompassing engage/turn. Once you've finished the thing "within," unpause the encompassing turn/engage and continue on.

Source

Bound Armaments

Dice Supply: 2

IconAbility
The fallback content to display on prerendering: At the end of any unit's turn, you may choose an The fallback content to display on prerendering in The fallback content to display on prerendering, The fallback content to display on prerendering, or The fallback content to display on prerendering to perform an The fallback content to display on prerendering, rolling 3 enemy Combat dice. This engage ignores enemy skill: The fallback content to display on prerendering. Then, exhaust this die.
The fallback content to display on prerendering: At the end of any unit's turn, you may choose an The fallback content to display on prerendering in The fallback content to display on prerendering, The fallback content to display on prerendering, or The fallback content to display on prerendering to perform an The fallback content to display on prerendering, rolling 2 of their available skill dice. If those dice would be exhausted, they are recovered instead. Then, exhaust this die.
FAQ

Bound Armaments - Can you change battle forms?

For the additional engage granted, the adventurer taking the engage cannot switch battle forms. They are meant to take the engage in the same battle form they were in when they were granted the engage.

Source

Level 2

Power Stone

Dice Supply: 1

IconAbility
The fallback content to display on prerendering: You may change the result of up to X other skill dice you rolled this The fallback content to display on prerendering to a side of your choice.

Expert Summoner

Dice Supply: 1

IconAbility
The fallback content to display on prerendering: The Combat stat and movement of The fallback content to display on prerendering you control are increased by X. After 1 of these companions engages, reduce this die by 1. If this die would be reduced to 0, exhaust it.
info

Can you choose not to apply this effect to a companion, and thus not reduce this die by 1?

It is not optional, if it's active, you need to use it and reduce it. The only way to get out of that is exhausting it.

Source / Source 2

Level 3

Summon

Dice Supply: 2

IconAbility
The fallback content to display on prerendering: Deploy The fallback content to display on prerendering unit: Clannfear to an The fallback content to display on prerendering The fallback content to display on prerendering hex. The Clannfear is a companion controlled by you. This companion is removed at the end of battle.
The fallback content to display on prerendering: Deploy The fallback content to display on prerendering unit: Attronach to an The fallback content to display on prerendering The fallback content to display on prerendering hex. The Attronach is a companion controlled by you. This companion is removed at the end of battle.

Level 4

Tempered Soul

Dice Supply: 1

IconAbility
The fallback content to display on prerendering: Select any level 1/5 The fallback content to display on prerendering from the The fallback content to display on prerendering stack. Deploy it with full HP to an The fallback content to display on prerendering The fallback content to display on prerendering hex. This unit is now a The fallback content to display on prerendering controlled by you. This companion is removed at the end of battle.
info

Can you defeat and revive an enemy with Tempered Soul in a single engage? Or more broadly, what’s the timing for moving a defeated enemy to the defeated stack?

Yes. An enemy is defeated and moved to the defeated stack at the time when they have no HP, which during an engage would happen after you apply the pool of damage you are dealing to it. So after resolving all dice dealing damage to an enemy, and moving it to the defeated stack, you could yet that same engage, resolve Tempered Soul to revive it as a companion.

Source