Skip to main content

Adventurer Turn

During your turn, you can take a number of actions, including moving, engaging, resolving class abilities, or exploring at a distance. When it is your adventurer's turn to act, follow the steps below:

Turn Sequence

1. Start of Turn

Trigger any abilities with this timing.

2. Recovery

Remove a number of dice from your The fallback content to display on prerendering equal to your The fallback content to display on prerendering stat, starting with the die furthest to the left in the track. As you remove dice, slide remaining dice in the track toward the left side to close any empty slots. Each type of die is handled as described below:

  • Skills: The fallback content to display on prerendering and place skill dice in the correct slots in your attribute rows.
  • Fatigue: The fallback content to display on prerendering light The fallback content to display on prerendering. Remove overfatigue and replace them at the leftmost open position in the track.
  • Status Effects: The fallback content to display on prerendering The fallback content to display on prerendering dice.

3. Adventurer Actions

Perform 1 or more of the below actions in any order you choose. You must resolve each action before you perform another action. Some actions prevent an adventurer from performing others, but there is no hard limit to the number of actions an adventurer can perform on their turn.

  • The fallback content to display on prerendering: Move a number of The fallback content to display on prerendering hexes up to the value of your The fallback content to display on prerendering stat.
  • The fallback content to display on prerendering: Any number of times per turn, roll a number of The fallback content to display on prerendering skill dice up to your The fallback content to display on prerendering or The fallback content to display on prerendering stat, as appropriate for each skill.
    • After your first engage action each turn, you must gain 1 light The fallback content to display on prerendering each time you perform an additional engage action (if playing on The fallback content to display on prerendering difficulty, gain 2 light fatigue instead). Otherwise, there is no limit to the number of engage actions you can perform.
  • The fallback content to display on prerendering: Any number of times per turn, spend the required amount of The fallback content to display on prerendering to trigger a class ability.
    • Each non-The fallback content to display on prerendering class ability must be triggered at its correct timing and can be triggered only once per turn.
  • The fallback content to display on prerendering (delve only): Once per turn, explore a hex from a distance up to your The fallback content to display on prerendering.

4. End of Turn

Trigger any abilities with this timing. Then, proceed to the next adventurer or enemy in turn order.


info

Resolving Partial Skills and Abilities

When you resolve a skill or ability, you must do as much of the skill or ability as is possible, ignoring any portion that you are unable to resolve. If the skill or ability has a cost associated with it, you must be able to fully resolve the cost in order to resolve the skill or ability. If a skill or ability is worded such that you must do one thing to do another, or do one thing then do another, the first portion of that skill or ability is considered to be the cost.

Source
FAQ

How are dice and damage resolved on your turn?

Dice are resolved one at a time in the order the player chooses. For dice that deal damage, pool all damage that would be dealt to each non-adventurer, and apply that damage after the last die dealing damage to that unit is resolved. If any rolled dice allow non-adventurers to prevent damage, also pool these dice when calculating damage taken. Any restrictions regarding which units a die can be resolved against (for example, if a result requires adjacency) are assessed at the time the die is resolved.

This replaces the b. point under Resolve the Roll on pg. 60 of the rulebook.

Damage dealt by adventurers is pooled when dealt to enemies or companions. Damage is is not pooled when dealt to adventurers.

Source