Skip to main content

Recover

When an exhausted skill die is removed from the The fallback content to display on prerendering by your The fallback content to display on prerendering or another effect, you recover that die. Place it in the correct slot in your attribute rows. That die is immediately available to use. When a status effect die is removed from the cooldown track, return it to the supply.

A The fallback content to display on prerendering die can only be recovered by an effect that specifically recovers drained dice, by visiting an inn during a The fallback content to display on prerendering encounter, or during the The fallback content to display on prerendering Cleanup.


FAQ

Remove vs. Recover Overfatigue Dice from Cooldown

When game text tells you to recover an overfatigue die in your cooldown track, treat it like normal for recovering overfatigue - it goes to the end of your cooldown track. When game text tells you to remove an overfatigue die from cooldown, you can remove it entirely.

If game text says to remove a fatigue die, you can choose between light or overfatigue.

There are a few spots in the rulebook where remove is used when recover would be more appropriate, but it should be generally understood that an overfatigue die that would leave your cooldown track is placed back at the end of your cooldown track, unless it's being removed by a game effect that specifically tells you that you can remove it.

Source